Good news from Gmail

23 05 2007

Good news from Gmail. Still fresh:

Gmail Doubles Maximum Attachment Size to 20 MB

Gmail upgraded
the maximum attachment size from 10 MB to 20 MB. Gmail was quite
forgiving and you could send more than 10 MB in some cases, but now
it’s possible to send at least 20 MB in one message.

Of course,
few mail providers will accept a such a big message, so it’s safe to
send messages bigger than 10 MB to other Gmail accounts, to Yahoo Mail
Plus or to other premium accounts.

It would be nice if Gmail
showed a progress bar for the upload and if uploading files to Gmail
was faster and more reliable. But maybe we’re asking too much.

About upload progressbar: I use Opera when I upload bigger files to any site. The opera statusbar is smarter than anyother. It shows exactly what is hapenning, in Kilo Bytes. It’s the alternate solution for now.

technorati tags:, , ,

Blogged with Flock


Actions

Information

3 responses

25 10 2010
cherry1234

Best Software Downloads and Reviews. the most comprehensive source for free-to-
trysoftware downloads on the WebBEST 4
DOWNLOADS

26 05 2016
getmentalflex.com

Beneficial facts, Thanks!

30 11 2016
PERMANET MAKEUP RI

Hey there I am so happy I found your blog page, I really
found you by error, while I was browsing on Aol for something else,
Regardless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

