I am the 21st century brain worker…

7 10 2006

Found something very interesting. The writer of this “legendary” article about a simple web crawler wrote about himself,

Mike Thomas is an Internet application developer working for a consulting firm in Saskatchewan, Canada. Mike lives in Massachusetts and uses two Linux systems to telecommute 2000 miles to his job and to Graduate School at the University of Regina. He can be reached by e-mail at thomas@javanet.com.

I had to ask myself: How many miles I do? Lets check in Google Earth. Its 7,850 Miles or 12,634 KM. So I guess I am one the longest mile workers ;). His article is really very helpful anyway, and legendary too (read the comments there, you will know). I bookmarked this site 4/5 months ago just to add this story in my blog.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

